I just love my flavored coffee

My love for coffee first began in medical school.  During which time, I slowly grew to adore and, indeed, rely heavily upon the caffienated miracle liquid.  It got me through many long nights when my only other companion was a book the size of a small dog.  It kept me warm in the winter when I had no central heat and faithfully met me in the mornings with a glorious aroma (as long as I had set the timer the night before).

Over the years, my tastes matured however and now, a simple coffee bean just doesn’t hold quite the same excitement that it once did.  Now, that bean must be mixed with some form of flavoring – whether cinnamon, caramel, mocha or southern pecan.  I’m not super picky about what the flavor is and this adoration suprises me a bit, as I used to drink it black (saved money and just seemed a little more serious).  Nonetheless, I have found a new love & I’m sorry to share with my dentist and all who have to talk to me within close proximity immediately after a cup – the flavored coffee is here to stay.  At least for now…

~ by jenevangelista on June 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
