And the nominee is…

It was a good Mommy Morning for me!  I managed to get all SIX humans living in our house out the door for church clean and fed (as opposed to the 2 or 3 that is the norm).  The baby got a short nap, a casserole was assembled for lunch, and I was able to drink two cups of flavored coffee, which you know I love.  Don’t get me wrong, this was not without 2 crying fits, 1 hissy fit (not counting mine) and two minor flesh wounds requiring bandaids.   Now, lest you think that I am normally a really bad mother, I am a firm believer that too much bathing for children is bad for the skin (and the psyche) and we always have donuts at church 🙂 . 

Go ahead, I’m now accepting nominations for Mother of the Year! Thank you, thank you.

(Note: photo taken w/ self timer on mother’s day)

~ by jenevangelista on July 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
