Will you survive a week?

I know that we have many, many fans (at least 12 or so a day), and the last thing I want to do is disappoint any of you.  To that end, I am giving you fair warning that I will be offline for the next 10 days or so.  I know what you are thinking – How will I survive without my daily (or at least bi-weekly) dose of Evangelista antics?  What will my life look like this week with the knowledge looming in the back of my mind that I when I check this blog, as I do religiously, there will be only dreadfully old information?  WHERE IS THE JUSTICE IN IT ALL?

I am asking you to be strong and I have full confidence that you will be able to proceed with your day to day activities in a somewhat satisfying manner, even with the omission of my random musings ringing in your head.  I am also going to load you up with reading material today to get you through the week – so don’t read it all at once or the void will set in early.

As to why I will be unavailable – I’ll be in Belize!  CrossPointe is taking our first ever overseas Missions Trip and we are totally stoked about it. (By the way, is “stoked” still a cool thing to say?).  Anyway we are taking about 30 folks to Orange Walk, Belize for a Construction project and a Medical Clinic.  I’ll be welding a hammer all week – kidding, of course – I’ll have a stethescope and ballpoint pen as I wouln’t want to run the risk of nail breakage. 

In all seriousness, please pray for our team and for the people of Belize we are going to serve.  We are excited about the things God has in store for us on this trip and the things He is up to in that country.  Pray for the logistics, our safety, the projects and the spiritual growth of our team and the locals.  And selfishly, please pray for my kids and my parents who will be keeping them all week.  I sincerely thank you for that.

One of the things I am most excited about is seeing Brad in his “missions zone” once again.  I love watching him interact with the wonderful people of other countries, hearing his spanish (such a romantic language, don’t you think?) and leading our team with grace and diligence.  I’m proud to be his wife and get great pleasure out of seeing God move through him.

Have a great week – talk to you soon.

~ by jenevangelista on July 11, 2008.

One Response to “Will you survive a week?”

  1. Jennifer – We are praying for the team and can’t wait to hear all about it when you return!
    Love – Hollie

Leave a Reply

 
