Hot, Hot, Hot

Although in discussions about Belize, I could easily be referring to the thermastat, this time it is my husband that caused me to sweat.  On our last work day, he came into our makeshift pharmacy as we were clearing it out and I was astounded by how blue his eyes appeared and how handsome he was.   In fact, I made him stop everything he was doing so I could get this picture.  This is the only one of the impromtu photo shoot pics that didn’t include eye rolling, and I knew as soon as I took it that it would be a favorite of mine.  I am thinking that my swooning was partly in response to the lighting & his unshaven face, partly because I very much enjoy seeing him in “Mission Mode”, and possibly even due to the agonizing heat.  However, I also know that it is mostly because I am in love with this man and indeed on many occasions look at him through school girl eyes.  We have our issues like any other couple, but I can honestly say that I am proud to be his wife and the mother of his four gorgeous children, none of whom unfortunately got his beautiful peepers.

                           

~ by jenevangelista on August 8, 2008.

4 Responses to “Hot, Hot, Hot”

  1. This is a great!!!! picture of Brad. I love it……..

  2. I do not need to hear this kind of talk about my pastor! 😉 JK That is a good pic of Brad. I like the scruff but maybe I’m just partial because of Lance.

  3. Sorry, Kristian – I’ve gotta call ’em like I see ’em 🙂 .

  4. In love with your husband…imagine that?? What a great testimony to the Great Lover of our Souls. Who says Christians can’t be passionate and real?

Leave a Reply

 
