Another Abraham Song

I knew this day was coming.  My sweet Abe not longer wants me to rock him to sleep at night.  He squirms and wrestles in my arms, no longer settling down to the sound of my singing.  He is a very busy boy and fights with everything in him to keep from missing anything, even when he cannot see due to the hands rubbing in his eyes.  I still sing to him, but it’s for fun and playtime now.

Our current favorite song is to the tune of “Oh, Christmas Tree”.  It used to be sung as a calm and soothing lullaby causing a response of slumber.  Now anyone listening in might mistake it for a bad rendition of a broadway tune with long, loud drawn out phrases.  The upside is that it almost always illicits giggles and smiles.  I’ll take it! 

Oh, Abraham

Oh, Abraham

I love my baby Abraham

Oh, Abraham

Oh, Abraham

I love my baby Abraham

I love you more than words can say

I love you more and more each day

Oh, Abraham

Oh, Abraham

I love my baby Abraham.”

~ by jenevangelista on August 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
