On His Feet

Well, the time has come.  I tried to slow the process simply because I understood the implications, however my sweet Abraham is definately on his feet more than on his knees now.  He started pulling up very early and was crawling well by 7 months – all over the house, chasing the cat and finding little things left behind by his siblings.

About a month ago he started taking small steps and took his first series of steps (5 in a row) while we were visiting friends (about an hour past his bedtime).  I was impressed and they were honored.  Since then, he has been on the go!  He will still occasionally drop to his knees when he realizes his speed is actually maximized with the crawling maneuver.  Overall, however – his is an official walker!  Welcome to this important developmental milestone, my angel.

 

~ by jenevangelista on October 22, 2008.

4 Responses to “On His Feet”

  1. Well that just makes me sad.
    I know they all have to walk at some point but do they have to grow up so fast?!
    Plus it makes me remember when Connor and Cole first started walking and now they are almost 9 and 5 – SIGH!!
    Have a great day!
    Kim

  2. Thanks for blessing me with all your entries. I love you! Beth

  3. I know, Kim – they do grow up fast. And thank you, Beth. I love and appreciate you, too.

  4. […] About Us On His Feet […]

Leave a Reply

 
