The Good Old Days

Every once in a while I miss the days when my little Abraham would pleasantly sit on a small blanket watching the activities around him.  I could focus on playing with the other kids (or being a spectator with little energy exerted) and know he was safe and happy.  What a joyous, if not short-lived, phase.

wr-abe-on-blanket  wr-abe-outside-on-blanket

Now, my eyes are constantly darting around and my feet are never still as I chase him around, acting as protector and playmate to yet another little person.

wr-abe-walking     wr-abe-walking2

Fortunately for me, I wouldn’t have it any other way!

~ by jenevangelista on November 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
