Career Day

Today was Career Day at Arabella’s Preschool.  OK, the fact that we are even having a conversation with our 3 year old about what she wants to be when she grows up is worthy of a post all on it’s own – I mean, how about a little pressure, huh?  The precocity of our children sometimes makes me wonder.

Anyway, her answer was at least reassuring that her childhood is still very much intact and disillusionment has not yet taken hold.  Our sweet Arabella has the lofty aspiration of being a “Princess Mommy”.  You have got to love that! 

 

                   img_4811                     img_4812

And the exciting news is that she will most likely reach at least 1/2 of her goal.  Unfortunately, we are not royalty and unless she moves to a country where the monarchy is still thriving, the Princess part will be hard to achieve.  Keep dreamin’ though, little one, you never know!

~ by jenevangelista on January 29, 2009.

3 Responses to “Career Day”

  1. OOH she looks adorable!
    I love that she wanted to be a princess mommy
    And let me tell you she is a daughter of the King of Kings
    so she can TOTALLY be a princess mommy – I am 🙂
    Love you

  2. You’re right, Kim! It’s been a while since I pulled out my tiara, but I should never forget I’m a Princess Mommy as well!

  3. That is soo cute. My daughter also would like to be a princess doctor. I am not sure if that is a doctor who is also a princess or a doctor that looks after princesses! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
