A Powdery Bedtime Snack

abe-donut1

What? What?  I found them, I could reach them, I chose to eat them.  You were apparently too busy with all of your other children to notice.  Is that my fault?

abe-donut2

Ok, if you are going to be that way about it, I’ll share!  Want one?

abe-donut3

Your loss, sista.

abe-donut4

What, are you serious?  You really don’t think these tasty treats are a good late night snack?

abe-donut5

Wait, you are going to take my bag away?  Let’s discuss this, mom.  I mean, I’ve already spilled a cup of juice on my shirt, what’s a little powder?

abe-donut61

Discussion over – here’s how I feel about your opinion!  How ’bout them apples?  Let’s see how easy it is for you to get everyone in the house settled down for bed now!

 

 

~ by jenevangelista on March 24, 2009.

3 Responses to “A Powdery Bedtime Snack”

  1. You really must live and sleep with that camera around your neck because you get the absolute BEST pictures!!!

  2. Thanks, Kimberly. Actually, I was just thinking that I haven’t taken one picture since Snow Day on 3/1 (gasp… a whole month w/o photographic evidence of my children’s adventures). This escapade was old news, just getting around to posting it.
    Also, just wait until baby “Sal” comes along – you’ll be buying plenty of memory cards yourself, sister!

  3. This is a very cute story, I could sure use some of those snacks right now!

Leave a Reply

 
