The Granola Bar Ballet

ballerina-fit

“Pretty is as Pretty does!”

This is a quote from an old friend of mine that I am reminded of often.  This lovely ballerina pitched a full on fit when I opened her granola bar for her.  Apparently, her plan was to open it herself.  She remained prostate for long enough for me to scold her, laugh at her, then get my camera to capture the special moment.  I only wish we had audio as the wailing noises emitted from my princess really added to the scene.

Gotta love this age.

~ by jenevangelista on April 1, 2009.

7 Responses to “The Granola Bar Ballet”

  1. Well at least she looked CUTE 🙂
    That is all that matters – right?
    HEHE
    Blessings
    Kim

  2. OK, Kim, we’ll go with that 🙂 .

  3. WOW ! That is funny, I know not at the time but now to even see the picture of it happening! I wonder where she gets it from??

  4. The drama of a 4 year old…I know it so well! Too funny!

  5. I have seen this display of emotion before….about 35 years ago….wanna guess who??? The good news is that she is adorable and she will eventually grow up. The bad news is when she is all grown up you will miss that little 4 year old.

Leave a Reply

 
