Happy 40!

Since I’m so much younger than you, I couldn’t resist!  Many of my friends are turning 40 this year or have already met that special milestone.  My day is coming, but not until October.  I can remember when I was the LAST one to turn 16 and my mother consoled me by telling me that I would also be the LAST one to turn 40.  At the time, I assumed I’d be dead by then so I wouldn’t care.  Now I understand :).  

Danielle, I appreciate your heart for ministry and your friendship.  And I hope your day was special.

Happy Birthday, my friend.

danielle

~ by jenevangelista on April 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “Happy 40!”

  1. Jennifer, you make me laugh out loud. You are so funny.
    That is exactly what we think when we are 16.

    • Well thank you for putting my big news all over the world wide !!!! I feel oh so special. Thanks again for the other night of celebrating and thanks for the vase and flowers, they look sooo pretty on my counter!!

  2. Yes, Aunt Pat – 40 was SO OLD when I was a teenager, now it is really YOUNG! And you are welcome, Danielle. I just figured you deserved a little extra recognition on your special, special day. (And I knew you didn’t have a blog to pay me back in a few months 🙂 ).

  3. Happy Birthday to Danielle!! Hope your weekend was special too!

Leave a Reply

 
