What’s in a name?

Well, when that name is Monnie-Moo, there’s quite a bit in it.  And as the giver of that masterful creation of a name, let me say Happy Birthday!  

 

Christmas 2008

Christmas 2008

I look at this picture and I still see three little girls who loved to spend the night with their grandparents.  I see a red-headed little girl dancing around in your short, silky gown that actually embarrasses me a bit now that I’m a grown-up 😉 .  I see chocolate treats at an hour that would have been forbidden in our own homes.  I see Easter Egg Hunts in long dresses and white patten shoes in a backyard framed in blooming pink azaleas.  I see gardenias bursting with divine scents with stems wrapped in wet paper towels so they would make the car ride.  I see fingernail polish and chap stick by the inviting King bed.  I see graceful hands gliding over piano keys as it emits beautiful hymns.

 

 

Most of all, I see a blessing in the form of my Grandmother.  And I see Love.  Happy Birthday, Monnie-Moo.

~ by jenevangelista on April 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “What’s in a name?”

  1. Love this!

  2. I wrote about our spend the night parties too! 🙂 Good times!!

Leave a Reply

 
