Photo of the Week

I will start this post by saying that I fully recognize that I am not a professional photographer and will never be.  I’m simply not artistic enough for all the photojournalism stuff you’ve got to be masterful at these days.  I also can’t quite master the whole f-stop/aperture thing.   However, I love photography and I love to take pictures.  I always have.  I also enjoy telling my stories (hence this dreadfully self-indulgent habit of blogging).  Sometimes, however, I run across a photo that I’ve taken that I love and there is really no story behind it. Just a great picture of some inanimate object that holds no real emotional significance for me or a great picture of one of my kids.  These are the pics that I’m going to share on my Photo of the Week post.  

I also hope that this will cause me to reach outside of my box a little with my photography and maybe even get my fancy camera off the Auto or Program setting every once in a while :).  Again, these pictures would win no awards or even get a good grade in a photography class, but they speak to me and therefore I will share them with you.

This one is of Arabella playing with blocks, the sunlight coming in the window just right.  She is gorgeous and I love her.

 061309_Bella playing with block castle_0933

~ by jenevangelista on June 14, 2009.

3 Responses to “Photo of the Week”

  1. She looks so beautiful, you did a great job with the picture!

  2. […] Photo of the Week — jenevangelista @ 6:13 pm Tags: rain, window OK, here’s my Photo of the Week.  Abraham has a favorite window in the house.  It is only a few inches off the floor making it […]

  3. […] I’m still playing around with my new toy, so this one will be my Photo of the Week. […]

Leave a Reply

 
