The Tiredness Transformation

After a long night of call, I dragged the kids out of bed this morning and was apparently not very chipper. My sweet and unusually observant Jacob asked this…

“Mom, are you tired this morning.” – Jacob

“Yes, Jacob, I am.” – Mom

“Don’t worry, in a few hours our tiredness will evaporate into energy.  It always happens to me.” – Jacob

I love childhood and wish I could bottle some of that vigor.  Don’t you?  

tired docarrow energycropped

~ by jenevangelista on July 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Tiredness Transformation”

  1. truely, “out of the mouths of babes”!! You are so blessed and are a true blessing yourself.

Leave a Reply

 
