The reason I blog, but haven’t lately.

img-thingI write down everything I want to remember. That way, instead of spending a lot of time trying to remember what it is I wrote down, I spend the time looking for the paper I wrote it down on.
-Beryl Pfizer

I relate so much to this statement.  Unfortunately.  This is why I am trying to record at least a small percentage of my thoughts in this high tech format.  It is also why my Blackberry, Mac Desktop & iGoogle homepage are decorated with yellow virtual sticky notes.  Sadly, I still rely on the old standard refrigerator note and my small paper purse calendar as well.  Overall, I’m a very organized, disorganized person that needs a few prompts to get through life.

Because these documentations are important to me, it disappoints me a bit that I haven’t had the chance to add to my personal, yet very public musings here on this blog lately.  Basically life has quite simply gotten in the way.  From a conference in Seattle to the flu to a lovely Labor Day vacation to the busiest September we have ever seen in the office thanks to the above mentioned flu, I’ve been spinning my wheels to keep up with real life.  This has left little time to communicate in this virtual world.  I am determined, however, to try to catch up.  Not because I have any grand ideas that anyone is following and reading, but because it’s these times that I need to remember as well.  Every peak and valley make up the topography of life and they all deserve reflection.

~ by jenevangelista on September 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “The reason I blog, but haven’t lately.”

  1. There are lots of us(mainly those of us with nothing else to do) who follow your blog and ther people’s blogs. Never think that no one is here. Write when you can. We are here to read.

Leave a Reply

 
