Yep, He’s Two

I have a post that is still in my mind and is filled with wonderful emotion about my 4th child and how very much I love him.  That post is yet to come.  For now, I will leave you with this tidbit.

I tried to be a good mother Saturday on my sweet boy’s second birthday.  I threw together a last minute lunch party at Burger King complete with cousins, a grandmother, ice cream cake and presents (thanks to Grandy & MonnieMoo).  We met at the wonderful play place that also happens to serve food and the party was on!

To make a long story short, this is how it went…

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_Abe crying

But wait, there is more. The good mood didn’t stop with the littlest among us.

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2967

And how many times can you call a child’s name to take their picture and have them ignore you and grunt?

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2950

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2951

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2952

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2953

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2954

102409_Abe's Birthday Party_2955

At least six, apparently.  Persistent photographer, more persistent toddler.

Fun, fun party, said sarcastically.

I still love you, Abraham.

~ by jenevangelista on October 26, 2009.

3 Responses to “Yep, He’s Two”

  1. that made me laugh!
    I can not believe he is already 2YO!
    He is precious

  2. Not as good a actually being there, but pretty good. Thanks for the pictures, and the earlier phone conversation that added to the description of Abe’s celebration. He is cute, cute, cute!! (Of course.)

  3. […] course, we all remember that he just turned TWO and he absolutely refused to put it on.  There was screaming and gnashing of teeth each time I […]

Leave a Reply

 
