I’m a Crazy Woman

But… I’m starting a new project today.  It is January 1st & it seems like the thing to do.   Actually, I have a few new projects & a few new goals.  Most of them are personal, but one will be very public.  If you have never heard of Project 365 (or a variation on the theme), it is a challenge to take a picture a day for an entire year.  This doesn’t seem like it would be difficult for someone like me who takes literally hundreds of pictures, but my picture taking seems to be sporatic and I go for the quantity during a “shoot” as opposed to capturing the little things that make up our lives.

I have no delusions that I’ll be perfect in this goal and I certainly won’t post everyday on this blog.  I am a fairly realistic & relatively busy person.  However, I’m going to try.  My favorite part of my memories are the stories, so I hope these pictures will help me remember and document the stories of my family in 2010.

Here’s day # 1.  A self-portrait.  A reminder that there are many aspects of me.  There are many things I do well and many, many things I need to change and improve on.  I have been tremendously blessed, and with that I have great responsibility.  I want to be gracious in my expectations of myself and others.  I want to live a God-centered life & I pray that in 2010, I walk right in the middle of the path of His will.

~ by jenevangelista on January 1, 2010.

6 Responses to “I’m a Crazy Woman”

  1. What a great start! Love the self portrait!

  2. I love that picture of you.

  3. Looking forward to the next 364 pictures…this one is great.

  4. The self portrait was a great start for this project!

  5. […] Pool Before OK, can anyone guess why this picture of the hole in the ground we inherited when we were blessed with our new home made the cut for my P365 today?  […]

Leave a Reply

 
