For the love of Dinosaurs

Jacob was all about the Dinosaurs this year.  That is ALL he asked for for Christmas – Dinosaur “stuff”.  Well, there is not that much “stuff” touting the Dinosaur theme, but I think that in the end Santa came through!  And mom found a few cool Dino toys as well.  He loved it all!

This is the scene I walked in on last night in the playroom long after they were asleep.  It made me appreciate my Jacob’s imagination and passion once again.  I also felt a tinge of sadness as I realized that his childhood is so precious and yet so fleeting.  Enjoy every second of it, my son.

~ by jenevangelista on January 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “For the love of Dinosaurs”

  1. when I saw your post on fb – I clicked through to show Joshua now I wish I hadn’t – he’s been looking at this photo for about 7 minutes and cries when I try to do anything else…what a great idea – I’ve got to start my blog…capturing these moments are priceless and go so fast…

    • I am so sorry, Kelly! It makes me smile thinking about Joshua enjoying the picture. He needs to come over and play with the real toys. We could actually stand to give him a few 🙂 . Just do the blog – doesn’t have to be perfect. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

 
