Sunday Morning Bath

OK, so I don’t bathe my children every single day.  I’ve released myself of feeling guilty about that and have justified my laziness because it really does dry their skin out 😉 .  Don’t get me wrong, Joseph showers at least once a day (thank you, puberty), and Jacob gets in when I start to smell him.  With Bella & Abe, however, it’s just touch and go.

Sundays are usually different.  They get in our tub most Sunday mornings before church whether they need it or not and they love it.  They play and get wrinkly.  I get ready for church with the sounds of happy splashing in the background and sometimes even have time to sit in the bathroom with coffee and just watch them.  It’s not the only time they are clean all week, but it’s my favorite.

~ by jenevangelista on January 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Sunday Morning Bath”

  1. What?? There are people who bathe their children every day!?!? How do they have time for things like the internet?? 🙂

    I can only dream of the day when I no longer have to sit beside the tub wrestling them clean and referring their splashing and trying to drown one another.

  2. We don’t bathe our kids every day either!! We used to do it only on Sundays, but we decided they stunk too much that way, so we do a midweek one too, on Wednesday. : ) Gotta love it! Very nice photo!!

Leave a Reply

 
