Don’t Touch

“There is no delight in owning anything unshared.”
Seneca

I completely disagree.  I refuse to share my towel!

There are a couple of things that I cannot share with my wonderful family.  My toothbrush is one of those things.  That’s just yuck & a story for another day.  My bath towel is another.   You may argue that towels are primarily used to dry off clean bodies so it shouldn’t bother me.  That argument is not valid enough to make me change my mind.  I now have a recently pubescent boy in my house and let’s just face it, he never smells entirely fresh… even immediately post-shower.  He does, however, have a propensity for using my towel!  And yes, we have more than one bathroom in the apartment, my kids just don’t realize it.  I’ve tried putting it on a special rack, using only hot pink towels, you name it.

So, here is my latest solution.  My towel, wherever it is, is donned with this adorable ribbon doo-dad.  It was originally purchased for Arabella’s room but I feel serves a much more noble purpose in my bathroom.  It clearly marks the piece of terrycloth that is not to be touched, and so far, it has worked.  No funky smells noted.  I’m so proud.

~ by jenevangelista on February 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
