Happy, Happy Birthday!

Today is my mother’s birthday and I cannot adequately express all that she means to me.  She is a beautiful woman on the outside and to the depths of her soul.  She cares for others in a unique and remarkable way, always giving of herself to make sure that no one in need has to do without.  She has prepared more meals over her stove then I could begin to fathom, many of which are carried to friends as an act of grace and kindness.  She wears herself out for her family (my kids, in particular) and rarely complains about anything.  She cries when her kids are hurting and rejoices when we are celebrating.

She loves my dad with all of her heart and is just the wife for him that he needs.  She is a friend to many and an example to many more.

And I am blessed to call her Mom.

Happy Birthday!

~ by jenevangelista on February 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
