Insult or Compliment?

As Joseph and his 5th grade buddy loaded my sporty Toyota Sienna today after school I heard this comment from the backseat:

“You didn’t need to warn me, Joseph.  This van isn’t THAT nasty.  You should see ours.”

Ok, so I know I should have been upset by the fact that my son is discussing the less than showroom condition of my vehicle with 1/2 of the kids at Calvary School, no doubt omitting the fact that the gross little people I drive around are responsible.  But the truth is, I was just a little proud that there was a Mommy Minivan out there in worse shape than mine.  The small joys of motherhood.  The interesting dance of pre-adolescence.  I can only imagine what is in store for me next.

~ by jenevangelista on March 19, 2010.

One Response to “Insult or Compliment?”

  1. Oh my goodness, you are so funny, you rival Erma Bombeck. I hope you are saving all these. Put them together and you would have a best seller.

Leave a Reply

 
