Fresh Paint

I love the smell and look of fresh paint.

I love having flecks of pink and blue and green and brown on my hands and legs, especially around the cuticles where it just quite simply has to wear off.

I love the clean feeling of an empty, newly painted room, knowing full well that real life will soon catch up with it.

I love working alongside my husband and father with a common goal.

I also love that I can be content to work alone and can spend hours with my thoughts while applying beauty to walls & not feel lonely or unproductive.

I love the sense of accomplishment.

I love the appreciation of my children upon completion of a space tailored specifically to their tastes.

I love color!

By the way, for those of you concerned, the living portion of the home is a bit more neutral.  Although I cannot say with 100% accuracy that I’d be unhappy with a pink living room :).

~ by jenevangelista on April 1, 2010.

One Response to “Fresh Paint”

  1. I love the pink room. wish I could have one 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
