Sip of Coffee

I was sitting in the kitchen with a coffee mug in hand, sipping on lukewarm java.  Abraham declares “I drink it?”.  I let him know that I don’t think he’ll like it, but he insists he’s a big boy.  Since it is indeed no longer hot & I’m only drinking it out of respect to the caffeine at this point, I let him have a sip.  It is followed by a horrible face and a significant shudder.  Then the words “I like it”.  He did not like it enough for another sip, however :).

My big boy.  Not too young to abandon his true feelings about something in order to portray an image of being someone he is not.  Hmmm…

~ by jenevangelista on April 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Sip of Coffee”

  1. love it! well Said and funny! What we learn from children! ~Matty

Leave a Reply

 
