Bonded Brothers

I couldn’t find the boys one afternoon.  They were outside, which in and of itself was enough to make this mom happy.  I watched from a distance for a while as they battled with sticks in our yard, dying dramatic deaths, making loud sound effects and exhibiting astounding ninja moves.  I of course grabbed my camera, as any crazy mother looking for her P365 photo of the day would do.  I got a few not very good shots of the wonderful play.

Then as they walked back toward the house, it happened.  I caught the rarest of moments.  On film (well, you know what I mean).  It’s not a great quality photo, but one I know I will always cherish.  Two brothers and a fleeting act of affection.  Heros banded together against the world.  My sons.

~ by jenevangelista on April 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “Bonded Brothers”

  1. Preciously Priceless!!!

  2. Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
