Aussie Memories

What does this photo make you think of?

If you are anywhere close to my age, you are probably transported in your mind back to a time of  big hair, rolled up skinny stonewashed jeans and cassette tapes blaring Guns n’ Roses.  A time when a gallon of gas was a dollar, a Krystal burger was a quarter and expensive jeans were 30 bucks.  For me, it was a time when I couldn’t afford any of these things.  College days.

Yep, I was pretty broke, but never fear, I sprung for the Aussie.  After all, how was I to maintain all that height on my head?

So, why mention this now?  I’m glad you asked.  I recently came across a display of the familiar purple bottles while perusing the aisles of Target & had to add the mousse to my hair care stash, which is sadly very sparse.  Unfortunately, after the first use,  I discovered that I couldn’t stand the sickening sweet grapey smell on my head and the stuff doesn’t actually work very well.

I’m still glad for the purchase, however, as I totally enjoyed the trip down memory lane and my justification for lack of hair products was strengthened.

~ by jenevangelista on June 14, 2010.

One Response to “Aussie Memories”

  1. I had a little PTSD looking at that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
