Off to Camp

So, going to camp was never like this when I was a kid.  I mean, these next 2 weeks for Joseph will be hard core, super nice, hyperactive, and fun filled.  We made the haul to Rome, GA yesterday to drop him off and check things out and have come to realize that Camp Winshape is a force to be reckoned with.  They have got it going on!

Our soon to be 6th grader will be saturated with Tribal motif & outdoor activities, all with a backdrop of Christian teaching & values.  It also helps that among the Shawnees (aka 5th & 6th graders) are two of his good friends. I’m sure they will be thick as thieves throughout their adventures & I’m looking forward to hearing all about their antics upon reentry into the real world.

My first born son, I pray that you have a blast, learn a little, and enjoy this experience for all it is worth.

~ by jenevangelista on July 5, 2010.

3 Responses to “Off to Camp”

  1. 2 whole weeks?? I can’t even imagine. Can’t wait to hear the stories of his adventures.

    • I know! He’s independent and I know he’s doing great. I will admit, however, that the mom in me can’t help but worry just a tiny bit. Pushing it aside :).

  2. I loved the photos!, and with the Counts and Coles. Did you know I went to Berry with them? Such good memories. He’ll love camp, I know. Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
