Our Shamu

I was going through old vacation photos from 2003 .  I know, don’t go there… like I have nothing else to do, right?  Anyway, I ran across this picture of Jacob playing with his new Shamu toy at SeaWorld. It was his gift for that trip and he carried it around all day long. He loved that little whale.

Disclaimer: This next photo has NOTHING to do with the story, but I had to include it… weren’t these boys so stinkin’ cute? :).  Joseph was 5 & Jake was 2.

Back to my point… The reason the picture of Jacob and his prize stood out to me so much was because I had just snapped a couple of shots of Abraham the day before, playing with the same exact toy, seven years later.


Shamu has made his rounds in our house and is still swimming strong. Now I guess we need to take Abe to see the real thing.  His “whittle whale” would take on a whole new significance!

~ by jenevangelista on July 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
